Province du Chablais, District de Thonon, Arrondissement de Thonon, Province du Chablais, Arrondissement de Thonon, Arrondissement de Thonon-les-Bains


This map shows the position or outline of the object. Have you found an error? Then we would be happy about a message.

GOV id
  • Province du Chablais (fre) (1720 - 1792)
  • District de Thonon (fre) (1792 - 1800)
  • Arrondissement de Thonon (fre) (1800 - 1815)
  • Province du Chablais (fre) (1816 - 1860)
  • Arrondissement de Thonon (fre) (1860 - 1890)
  • Arrondissement de Thonon-les-Bains (fre) (1890 -)
  • arrondissement (1720 -)
external id
Article about this place in the wiki
Geographic Position
  • 46.2973°N 6.4903°E calculated center position of the place
  • Number of the German 1:25,000 map sheet: 9704
Contact possibilities

If you want to connect with other people interested in France, we suggest to to use our France regional forum..


Erstellungsdatum der savoyard. "Provinz" (hier: 1720) noch unsicher.

In Bearbeitung: Heute 7 cantons. Noch zu bevölkern.

Superordinate objects


 political administration

Superordinate objects

Superordinate objects

name Timespan type Source
Département du Mont-Blanc, Mont-Blanc (1814 - 1815-11-20) Departement
Département du Mont-Blanc, Mont-Blanc (1792 - 1798) Departement
Département du Lac Léman, Léman (1798 - 1814) Departement
Duché de Savoie, Herzogtum Savoyen, Ducato di Savoia (1815-11-20 - 1860) duchy
Duché de Savoie, Herzogtum Savoyen, Ducato di Savoia (1720 - 1792) duchy
Département de la Haute-Savoie, Ober-Savoyen (1860 -) Departement

Subordinate objects

name type GOV-Id Timespan
Puplinge, Ville-la-Grand, Puplinge village Gemeindeteil municipality object_194065 (1720 - 1780)
Canton d'Abondance canton object_319628
Brenthonne commune object_886870
Loisin commune object_886836
Lugrin commune object_886837
Lullin commune object_886878
Cervens commune object_886872
Orcier commune object_886849
Choulex municipality object_194043 (1749 - 1816)
La Vernaz commune object_886885
Vailly commune object_886862
Vacheresse commune object_886861
Meinier municipality object_194058 (1720 - 1816)
Messery commune object_886843
Yvoire commune object_886864
Saint-André-de-Boëge commune object_886853
Maxilly-sur-Léman commune object_886842
La Chapelle-d'Abondance commune object_886887
Ballaison commune object_886866
Reyvroz commune object_886852
Veigy-Foncenex commune object_886889
Morzine commune object_886845
Thônex, Chêne-Thônex municipality town object_194069 (1720 - 1780)
Thollon-les-Mémises commune object_886893
Larringes commune object_886835
Bonnevaux commune object_886869
Saint-Gingolph commune object_886854
Canton d'Évian-les-Bains canton object_319632
Bons-en-Chablais commune object_886892
Canton de Thonon-les-Bains-Ouest canton object_319634 (1997 -)
Thonon-les-Bains commune object_886860
Canton de Boëge canton object_319630
Excenevex commune object_886888
Nernier commune object_886846
Champanges commune object_886873
Hermance municipality object_194054 (1720 - 1816)
Saint-Paul-en-Chablais commune object_886856
Habère-Poche commune object_886834
La Forclaz commune object_886884
Évian-les-Bains commune object_886830
Burdignin commune object_886871
Collonge-Bellerive municipality object_194045 (1720 - 1816)
Essert-Romand commune object_886829
Armoy commune object_886865
Boëge commune object_886881
Fessy commune object_886831
Lully commune object_886838
Lyaud commune object_886839
Marin commune object_886879
Novel commune object_886848
Saxel commune object_886857
Sciez commune object_886858
Meillerie commune object_886826
Massongy commune object_886841
Canton de Thonon-les-Bains-Est canton object_319633 (1997 -)
Abondance commune object_886876
La Baume commune object_886886
Saint-Jean-d'Aulps commune object_886855
Montriond commune object_886844
Anières commune object_194031 (1720 - 1792)
Corsier-Anières, Corsier municipality object_194048 (1720 - 1816)
Habère-Lullin commune object_886833
Margencel commune object_886840
Bellevaux commune object_886891
Mandement de Thonon, Canton de Thonon, Mandement de Thonon, Canton de Thonon, Canton de Thonon-les-Bains canton object_319833 (1720 -)
Canton du Biot canton object_319629
Publier commune object_886851
Douvaine commune object_886827
Anthy-sur-Léman commune object_886890
Féternes commune object_886832
Perrignier commune object_886850
Chevenoz commune object_886875
Seytroux commune object_886859
Le Biot commune object_886883
Draillant commune object_886828
Allinges commune object_886877
Canton de Douvaine canton object_319631
Bernex commune object_886867
Chens-sur-Léman commune object_886874
Bogève commune object_886868
Châtel commune object_886882
Neuvecelle commune object_886847
Villard commune object_886880
Vinzier commune object_886863

Images in the GenWiki


	 TEXT: In Bearbeitung: Heute 7 cantons. Noch zu bevölkern.:TEXT,
	 TEXT:Erstellungsdatum der savoyard. "Provinz" (hier: 1720) noch unsicher.:TEXT,
	gehört ab 1720 bis 1792 zu object_319678,
	gehört ab 1792 bis 1798 zu object_319399,
	gehört ab 1798 bis 1814 zu object_319393,
	gehört ab 1814 bis 1815-11-20 zu object_319399,
	gehört ab 1815-11-20 bis 1860 zu object_319678,
	gehört ab 1860 zu object_319469,
	hat externe Kennung  INSEE:744,
	hat externe Kennung  geonames:2972741,
	heißt ab 1720 bis 1792  (auf fre) Province du Chablais,
	heißt ab 1792 bis 1800  (auf fre) District de Thonon,
	heißt ab 1800 bis 1815  (auf fre) Arrondissement de Thonon,
	heißt ab 1816 bis 1860  (auf fre) Province du Chablais,
	heißt ab 1860 bis 1890  (auf fre) Arrondissement de Thonon,
	heißt ab 1890  (auf fre) Arrondissement de Thonon-les-Bains,
	ist ab 1720 (auf deu) arrondissement;
Quick Search