Province de la Maurienne, District de Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne, Arrondissement de Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne, Province de la Maurienne, Arrondissement de Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne


This map shows the position or outline of the object. Have you found an error? Then we would be happy about a message.

GOV id
  • Province de la Maurienne (fre) (1720 - 1792)
  • District de Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne (fre) (1792 - 1800)
  • Arrondissement de Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne (fre) (1800 - 1815)
  • Province de la Maurienne (fre) (1816 - 1860)
  • Arrondissement de Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne (fre) (1860 -)
  • arrondissement (1720 -)
external id
Article about this place in the wiki
Geographic Position
  • 45.2905°N 6.4779°E calculated center position of the place
Contact possibilities

If you want to connect with other people interested in France, we suggest to to use our France regional forum..


Erstellungsdatum der savoyard. "Provinz" (hier: 1720) noch unsicher.

In Bearbeitung. Hat heute 6 cantons, noch zu bevölkern.

Superordinate objects


 political administration

Superordinate objects

Superordinate objects

name Timespan type Source
Savoyen, Département de la Savoie (1860 -) Departement
Duché de Savoie, Herzogtum Savoyen, Ducato di Savoia (1815-11-20 - 1860) duchy
Duché de Savoie, Herzogtum Savoyen, Ducato di Savoia (1720 - 1792) duchy
Département du Mont-Blanc, Mont-Blanc (1792 - 1815) Departement

Subordinate objects

name type GOV-Id Timespan
Saint-Avre commune object_885384
Aiguebelle commune object_885410
Saint-Etienne-de-Cuines commune object_885418
Modane commune object_885373
Fourneaux commune object_885417
Orelle commune object_885380
Montvernier commune object_885378
Saint-André commune object_885413
Saint-Léger commune object_885414
Saint-Michel-de-Maurienne commune SAINNEJN35FF
Saint-Michel-de-Maurienne commune object_885392
Saint-Pierre-de-Belleville commune object_885394
Randens commune object_885381
Saint-Martin-de-la-Porte commune object_885391
Villargondran commune object_885400
Sainte-Marie-de-Cuines commune object_885389
La Chapelle commune object_885421
Valloire commune object_885415
Saint-Julien-Mont-Denis commune object_885427
Saint-Alban-des-Villards commune object_885383
Saint-Georges-des-Hurtières commune object_885386
Albiez-Montrond commune object_885419
Saint-Pancrace commune object_885393
Albiez-le-Jeune commune object_885402
Les Chavannes-en-Maurienne commune object_885422
Villarembert commune object_885399
Argentine commune object_885403
Termignon commune object_885397
Pontamafrey-Montpascal commune object_885425
Jarrier commune object_885370
Saint-François-Longchamp commune object_885426
Hermillon commune object_885369
Aiton commune object_885411
Montaimont commune object_885374
Fontcouverte-la Toussuire commune object_885423
Villarodin-Bourget commune object_885401
Saint-Martin-d'Arc commune object_885390
Lanslevillard commune object_885372
Le Châtel commune object_885420
Lanslebourg-Mont-Cenis commune object_885371
Saint-Jean-d'Arves commune object_885387
Saint-Rémy-de-Maurienne commune object_885429
Montsapey commune object_885377
Saint-Martin-sur-la-Chambre commune object_885428
Notre-Dame-du-Cruet commune object_885379
Aussois commune object_885404
Avrieux commune object_885405
La Chambre commune object_885416
Bonneval-sur-Arc commune object_885407
Valmeinier commune object_885398
Épierre commune object_885368
Saint-Sorlin-d'Arves commune object_885395
Bessans commune object_885406
Bonvillaret commune object_885408
Saint-Alban-des-Hurtières commune object_885382
Saint-Colomban-des-Villards commune object_885385
Sollières-Sardières commune object_885396
Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne commune SAINNEJN35EG
Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne commune object_885388
Bramans commune object_885409
Montgellafrey commune object_885375
Montricher-Albanne commune object_885424
Freney commune object_885412
Montgilbert commune object_885376

Images in the GenWiki


	 TEXT: Erstellungsdatum der savoyard. "Provinz" (hier: 1720) noch unsicher.:TEXT,
	 TEXT: In Bearbeitung. Hat heute 6 cantons, noch zu bevölkern.:TEXT,
	gehört ab 1720 bis 1792 zu object_319678,
	gehört ab 1792 bis 1815 zu object_319399,
	gehört ab 1815-11-20 bis 1860 zu object_319678,
	gehört ab 1860 zu object_319470,
	hat externe Kennung  geonames:2979302,
	heißt ab 1720 bis 1792  (auf fre) Province de la Maurienne,
	heißt ab 1792 bis 1800  (auf fre) District de Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne,
	heißt ab 1800 bis 1815  (auf fre) Arrondissement de Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne,
	heißt ab 1816 bis 1860  (auf fre) Province de la Maurienne,
	heißt ab 1860  (auf fre) Arrondissement de Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne,
	ist ab 1720 (auf deu) arrondissement;
Quick Search